SuddenStay

Hyatt Regency Orlando

$$$$48/night resort feeSelf-park from $45/nightBridges to the convention centerPets up to 50 lb

SuddenStay may earn a commission when you book through our links, at no extra cost to you. We only make money if you find a deal worth booking. How we make money

See tonight's live price.Straight to the current rate, so you can judge the deal for yourself.

Check current price →
Hyatt Regency Orlando, photo 1

Photos: Photo: Leonard J. DeFrancisci, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Our take

By Matt Spaulding, Founder and writer

Three pedestrian bridges tie the Hyatt Regency Orlando to the Orange County Convention Center. One lands at the West Building, so a conference day starts with no street to cross. That's why the badge crowd books it. Families come for the grotto pool, which has a slide and a waterfall. Indoors, the doors are the problem. Guests hear the room next door through thin connecting doors, and sound carries in from the hallway, so a light sleeper should ask for a room with no connecting door at all. The front desk struggles at peak times. Lines run long, and key cards that quit send people back downstairs for new ones. The carpet is worn in places. Guests do like the beds. The resort fee is $48 per room per night and includes premium internet. Self-parking starts at $45 a night, valet at $56. Drive in and self-park and you're paying $93 a night over the room rate before tax, or $372 across a four-night conference. Hyatt's Park & Stay rate throws in free self-parking, but it isn't valid with group or convention rates, so if you booked through your conference block, you'll pay to park.

Quick facts

Resort fee
$48/night per room, subject to change; includes premium internet; tax status not stated
Parking
Self-park from $45/night, valet from $56/night, both with in-and-out for overnight guests; tax status not stated
Park & Stay rate
Free self-parking for one vehicle per night; not valid with group, convention or other special rates
Oversized vehicles
Extra charge; amount not published by the hotel
EV charging
32 stations in the self-park garage
Convention center
Three pedestrian bridges to the OCCC, no street crossing
Check-in
4:00 PM; Digital Check-In and Digital Key
Check-out
11:00 AM
Pets
$150 per stay up to 6 nights; max 2 pets, 50 lb each, 75 lb combined; notify 3 days ahead
Pools
Grotto pool with slide and waterfall, plus a terrace pool; hours not published
I-Ride Trolley
Stop 21, at the hotel

Where you are

9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Open in Maps →

The hotel is at 9801 International Drive, beside the Orange County Convention Center, and the I-Ride Trolley stops at its door as stop 21. FL-482, FL-528 and I-4 are each within two miles, which helps on a park day. It isn't the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, a separate hotel at 9300 Jeff Fuqua Boulevard.

Still thinking about it?

Last-minute rates move fast, and the smaller places sell out first. Check the live price and judge the deal for yourself.

Check tonight's price →

Hyatt Regency Orlando FAQ

Does Hyatt Regency Orlando charge a resort fee?

Yes, $48 per room per night, which Hyatt says is subject to change. It includes premium high-speed internet. Reviews from 2023 show $30, and that figure is out of date.

How much is parking at Hyatt Regency Orlando?

Self-parking starts at $45 a night and valet at $56, both with in-and-out for overnight guests. Hyatt's Park & Stay rate includes free self-parking for one car, but not on group or convention rates. Oversized vehicles pay an extra charge the hotel doesn't publish, so call (407) 284-1234 first if you're driving something big.

Can I walk to the convention center from Hyatt Regency Orlando?

Yes, without crossing the street. Three pedestrian bridges connect the hotel to the Orange County Convention Center, including one to the West Building.

Is Hyatt Regency Orlando noisy?

It can be. Guests hear neighbors through thin connecting doors and pick up noise from the hallway. Ask for a room with no connecting door.

What time is check-in at Hyatt Regency Orlando?

4 PM, and check-out is 11 AM. Lines at the desk run long at busy times, so Hyatt's Digital Check-In and Digital Key are worth setting up before you arrive.

Can I bring my dog to Hyatt Regency Orlando?

Yes. It's $150 for a stay of up to six nights, with a limit of two pets at 50 pounds each and 75 pounds combined. Tell the hotel at least three days before you arrive.

Things to do nearby

All Orlando things to do →