SuddenStay

Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District

$$$25/night destination feeSelf-park $24/dayValet $54/day1-minute walk to the trainPets $50

SuddenStay may earn a commission when you book through our links, at no extra cost to you. We only make money if you find a deal worth booking. How we make money

See tonight's live price.Straight to the current rate, so you can judge the deal for yourself.

Check current price →
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District, photo 1

Photos: Photo: David Daniel Turner, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Our take

By Matt Spaulding, Founder and writer

It takes one minute to walk from the Marriott to the Dryden/TMC METRORail station, the shortest walk from any hotel in this group, and the station sits beside Houston Methodist Hospital. Marriott's November 17 booking screen showed a $25 destination fee already inside the rate on both room listings. It doesn't say whether Houston's 17 percent hotel tax lands on that fee as well. Marriott's own page puts self-parking at $24 a day and valet at $54. Fee plus self-parking is $49 a night, $147 over three nights. Valet makes it $79, or $237. Cars come in by the driveway entrance at 1730 Dryden Road, and reviews mention a height limit on the parking and confusion over what self-park and valet cost. Check-in isn't until 4 pm. The InterContinental, the only other hotel here with a $25 fee, shows it beside the rate rather than inside it.

Quick facts

Resort fee
$25/night Destination Fee, included in the rate Marriott's booking screen shows; tax on the fee not stated
Parking
Self-park $24/day, valet $54/day, per Marriott's page; tax not stated
Check-in
4:00 PM
Check-out
12:00 PM
Pets
Allowed; $50 pet fee
Walk to Dryden/TMC station
1 minute (86 m)

Where you are

6580 Fannin Street, Houston, TX

Open in Maps →

At 6580 Fannin Street, a 1-minute walk (86 meters) to the Dryden/TMC METRORail station, which sits on Fannin Street beside Houston Methodist Hospital. Cars use the driveway entrance at 1730 Dryden Road.

Still thinking about it?

Last-minute rates move fast, and the smaller places sell out first. Check the live price and judge the deal for yourself.

Check tonight's price →

Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District FAQ

Does the Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District charge a destination fee?

Yes, $25 a night, and it's already inside the rate Marriott shows. The November 17, 2026 booking screen read "Includes 25 USD Destination Fee". It doesn't say whether tax is added to the fee.

How much is parking at the Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District?

Self-parking is $24 a day and valet is $54, per Marriott's page. Neither figure says whether tax is added.

What do the fee and parking add up to over three nights?

$147 with self-parking and $237 with valet. That is the $25 fee plus $24 or $54 a day, and Marriott gives no tax figure for either.

How far is the hotel from the Dryden/TMC METRORail station?

One minute on foot, 86 meters. The station is on Fannin Street beside Houston Methodist Hospital.

What are check-in and check-out times?

4 PM and noon.

Does the hotel allow pets?

Yes, for a $50 pet fee, per Marriott's page.