Hotel Drover, Autograph Collection
SuddenStay may earn a commission when you book through our links, at no extra cost to you. We only make money if you find a deal worth booking. How we make money
See tonight's live price.Straight to the current rate, so you can judge the deal for yourself.
Check current price →
Photos: Photo: Michael Barera, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons
Our take
By Matt Spaulding, Founder and writer
Hotel Drover is built into the Mule Alley development, so the rest of the Stockyards is a walk from the front door. Guests like the decor and the setting. The staff at check-in and checkout get praise too. There is a heated outdoor pool and hot tub for hotel guests only, and the gym is open 24 hours. You must be 21 or older and show a government photo ID to check in. Some guests felt the price ran high for the room they got. The restaurant's service and food come across as uneven, and one ranking page mentions noise from neighboring rooms. Marriott's booking screen for November 11, 2026 showed no fee line. Valet is the default, at $57.38 a day on Marriott's page, so three nights with a car come to $172.14. The page doesn't say whether tax is added, and the hotel's own FAQ lists overnight valet at $53. Paid self-parking exists elsewhere in the Stockyards, with no rate and no lot named. One dog under 75 pounds per room costs $150 per stay, in Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms on pet-friendly floors only. Leave before your booked checkout date and the hotel can charge up to one night's room and tax.
Quick facts
- Resort fee
- None on the booking screen
- Parking
- Valet $57.38 per day; tax not stated. Paid self-parking elsewhere in the Stockyards, no rate given
- EV charging
- Two stations; cost not stated
- Check-in age
- 21, with government photo ID
- Check-in
- 4:00 PM
- Check-out
- 12:00 PM on Marriott's page; 11:00 AM on the hotel's own FAQ
- Pets
- One dog under 75 lb per room, $150 per stay, non-refundable; Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms on pet-friendly floors only; Pet Consent Form required
- Pool
- Heated outdoor pool and hot tub, hotel guests only
- Early departure
- Up to one night's room and tax for leaving before the booked checkout date
Where you are
200 Mule Alley Drive, Fort Worth, TX
Open in Maps →At 200 Mule Alley Drive, inside the Mule Alley development in the Fort Worth Stockyards.
Still thinking about it?
Last-minute rates move fast, and the smaller places sell out first. Check the live price and judge the deal for yourself.
Check tonight's price →Hotel Drover, Autograph Collection FAQ
Does Hotel Drover charge a resort fee?
None showed. Marriott's booking screen for the night of November 11, 2026 had no fee line when we read it on October 27. Leaving before your booked checkout date can cost up to one night's room and tax.
How much is parking at Hotel Drover?
Valet is the default, at $57.38 per day on Marriott's page, which doesn't say whether tax is added. Paid self-parking is available in the Stockyards with no rate given, and trucks and oversized vehicles can use valet or self-parking with no height or length limit stated. There are two EV charging stations, cost not stated.
Does Hotel Drover allow dogs?
Yes, one dog per room, under 75 pounds, for a non-refundable $150 per stay, in Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms on pet-friendly floors only. Suites and bunk rooms are excluded, as is any room with a soaking tub or with a patio or terrace, and a Pet Consent Form is required. Dogs aren't allowed in the pool or the food and drink spaces, and they stay off patios and terraces.
How old do you have to be to check in at Hotel Drover?
21. Every guest must show a government photo ID.
What are check-in and check-out times at Hotel Drover?
4 p.m. check-in. Check-out is noon on Marriott's page and 11 a.m. on the hotel's own FAQ, so confirm it when you check in.
Does Hotel Drover have a pool?
Yes, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, open to hotel guests only. The 24-hour gym has two Pelotons and two Mirrors by lululemon. There are free weights too.