SuddenStay

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

$$No resort feeValet only, $58/day10-foot garage clearancePets $100Check-in age 21

SuddenStay may earn a commission when you book through our links, at no extra cost to you. We only make money if you find a deal worth booking. How we make money

See tonight's live price.Straight to the current rate, so you can judge the deal for yourself.

Check current price →
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection, photo 1

Photos: Photo: Agsftw, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Our take

By Matt Spaulding, Founder and writer

Hotel ICON's 135 rooms, 18 of them suites, fill a neoclassical building at 220 Main Street, on the METRORail line. Parking is valet only, at $58 a day per Marriott's page, and the garage clearance is 10 feet, so anything taller won't fit. Accessible parking goes through the valet as well. No destination fee showed for November 17, which puts three nights with a car at $174, the same as at Aloft, with tax not stated. It takes nine minutes to walk the 657 meters to Jones Plaza. Marriott's page says the hotel provides no shuttle service from either airport, while the hotel's own amenities page describes a complimentary downtown shuttle with no hours or stops given, so ask the desk about that one. One animal up to 70 pounds, or two up to 35 each, costs $100 a stay. LINE & LARIAT does the food and drinks, and the fitness center never closes.

Quick facts

Resort fee
None on the booking screen
Parking
Valet only, $58/day; 10-foot garage clearance; accessible parking through valet; tax not stated
Check-in
3:00 PM
Check-out
Noon
Check-in age
21
Pets
Up to two per room; $100 cleaning fee per stay, non-refundable; one up to 70 lb or two up to 35 lb each
Shuttle
None to the airports per Marriott's page; the hotel's amenities page describes a complimentary downtown shuttle, hours and stops not listed
Rooms
135, including 18 suites
Walk to Jones Plaza
9 minutes (657 meters)

Where you are

220 Main Street, Houston, TX

Open in Maps →

At 220 Main Street, on the METRORail line, a 9-minute walk (657 meters, routed) to Jones Plaza.

Still thinking about it?

Last-minute rates move fast, and the smaller places sell out first. Check the live price and judge the deal for yourself.

Check tonight's price →

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection FAQ

Does Hotel ICON charge a destination fee?

No fee showed. Marriott's booking screen for November 17, 2026 listed one room rate with no Destination Fee line.

How much is parking at Hotel ICON?

Valet is $58 a day, and Marriott's page lists no self-parking. The garage has a 10-foot clearance.

Is there a shuttle at Hotel ICON?

Not to the airports: Marriott's page says the hotel provides no shuttle service for either one. The hotel's own amenities page describes a complimentary downtown shuttle and gives no hours or stops, so ask the front desk.

Does Hotel ICON allow pets?

Yes. Marriott's page lists a $100 non-refundable cleaning fee per stay for up to two pets. The hotel's pet policy allows one animal up to 70 pounds or two up to 35 pounds each.

What are check-in and check-out times at Hotel ICON?

3 PM and noon. Guests must be 21 to check in.

How far is Hotel ICON from Jones Hall?

9 minutes on foot to Jones Plaza, outside Jones Hall. The routed walk is 657 meters.