Kimpton Shane Hotel
SuddenStay may earn a commission when you book through our links, at no extra cost to you. We only make money if you find a deal worth booking. How we make money
See tonight's live price.Straight to the current rate, so you can judge the deal for yourself.
Check current price →
Photos: Photo: Tyler Lahti, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons
Our take
By Matt Spaulding, Founder and writer
The Kimpton Shane opened in 2022 on 12 floors of Midtown Union, 7 minutes on foot from the Woodruff Arts Center, with 230 rooms, 18 of them suites, and two restaurants, Aveline and Hartley's Kitchen & Cocktails. Reviews like the rooms, which come across as spacious and clean, and the dining. The restaurants have a cost upstairs, though. Their music and noise reach some rooms, and service is slow at times. IHG calls the hotel pet-friendly but lists no pet fee. Valet is $55 a day per IHG's hotel page, with tax not stated. IHG's booking screen for November 17, 2026 itemized only taxes: 8% City Occupancy Tax and 8.9% State Sales Tax, plus Georgia's $5 State Hotel Fee. No hotel fee appeared. What it did list was a deposit of $100 a night, capped at $400, and of the twelve Midtown screens we read, it was the only one with a deposit.
Quick facts
- Resort fee
- None on the booking screen
- Deposit
- $100 per night, $400 maximum, listed on the booking screen
- Taxes
- Atlanta: 8% hotel tax plus 8.9% sales tax on the room, plus Georgia's $5 a night state hotel-motel fee
- Parking
- Valet: $55 per day; tax not stated
- Check-in
- 3:00 PM
- Check-out
- 12:00 PM
- Pets
- Pet-friendly; fee not listed by IHG
- Rooms
- 230, on 12 floors
- Walk to Woodruff Arts Center
- 7 minutes
Where you are
1340 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA
Open in Maps →In Midtown Union at 1340 W Peachtree St NW, 7 minutes on foot from the Woodruff Arts Center.
Still thinking about it?
Last-minute rates move fast, and the smaller places sell out first. Check the live price and judge the deal for yourself.
Check tonight's price →Kimpton Shane Hotel FAQ
Does the Kimpton Shane Hotel charge a resort or destination fee?
No. IHG's booking screen for November 17, 2026 showed taxes of 8% City Occupancy and 8.9% State Sales, plus Georgia's $5 State Hotel Fee, and no hotel fee.
What is the $100 a night deposit at the Kimpton Shane?
The booking screen lists a deposit of $100 per night, up to $400 in all. It doesn't say whether that is a hold or a payment toward the room, so ask the hotel how it is taken and when it comes back.
How much is parking at the Kimpton Shane Hotel?
Valet, $55 a day, per IHG's hotel page. Tax isn't stated.
What are check-in and check-out times at the Kimpton Shane Hotel?
3 PM and noon.
How far is the Kimpton Shane Hotel from the Woodruff Arts Center?
7 minutes on foot, 498 meters by the routed path.
Does the Kimpton Shane Hotel allow pets?
Yes, IHG lists it as pet-friendly. It doesn't list a pet fee, so ask before you book.